2023 Community Service Awards

North Shore High School was proud to distribute recognition certificates to over 100 students during Moving Up Day and recent class assemblies. The spirit of volunteerism is alive and well at North Shore and we are pleased to recognize the following students:

<u>American Citizenship Award</u>: Given to students who do the right thing even when nobody's watching, nominated by faculty and staff.

<u>Freshmen – Class of 2026</u> Joseph Antoci Chloe Connolly

<u>Sophomores – Class of 2025</u> Giovanni Anselmo Janessa Reyes

<u>Juniors – Class of 2024</u> Hailey Ayres Robert Levy

Seniors – Class of 2023

Dylan Collins

Colin D'Angelis

Matthew Nochowitz

Paige Cook

Angelica Frangopoulos

Samantha Lockwood



<u>Seniors of Distinction</u>: Given to seniors who achieve 500 or more hours during their 4 years at North Shore High School.

Madelyn Samtani Bonnie Zhang



<u>Freshman Class Merit Certificates</u>: given to freshmen who achieved 25 or more hours of service.

Quincy Bartlett Lucia Cagno Hannah Checo Giuliana Ferrari Sylvia Gao Joanna Kim Daniel Kinsedahl Elsa Lanne Delilah McAuliffe Juliana Meli Efrosini Milonas Jaxx Mordhorst Jessica Palen Alexa Petulla Chloe Rowell Preston Samtani Alexandra Silva Nicole Tom Ava Varasano Young Wang



<u>Sophomore Class Merit Certificates</u>: Given to sophomores who achieved 100 or more service hours during the 2022-23 school year.

Olivia Bellocco Cassidy Bochove Anneliese Broccolo Elliot Bryant Luca Carnevale Aaron Flores Marco Giannola Ava Gibstein Arianna Giovanniello Natalya Golia Kaitlin Ho Samantha Hsieh Seamus Hughes Anhie Janelidze Kalista Lin Alec Mandell Maria Michael Alexandra Papadopoulos Victoria Perez Laura Rodriguez Benjamin Ryan Maya Samuels Braeden Schoenhofen Oliver Schweiger Nikolaos Stavrianos Georgia Stefas Gianna Stella Mina Stickley

Anastasia Tsirakidis



<u>Junior Class Merit Certificates</u>: Given to juniors who achieved 100 or more service hours during the 2022-23 school year.

Ning An Emma Bajdechi Sabrina Bordonaro Liam Brady Sabrina Chiu Kaitlyn Correa Norah Davison Georgiana DiPinto Neda Fellows Rebecca Grossman Jessica Leonard Harrison Levin Roberto Levy Sophia Martin Sofia Martini Bella Martocci Mikayla McBride Alexandra Selmani Robin Spieler Claire Tao Kate Vanchieri Gus Vasilakis Giselle Villalobos Michelle Yu Ava Zuccarello

Julian Zuzzolo



<u>Senior Class Merit Certificates</u>: Given to seniors who achieved 100 or more service hours during the 2022-23 school year.

Dylan Collins Angelica Frangopoulos Brianna Graziosi Tara Hynes Juliet Knoell Abigail Maler Dean Mallen Annette Park Madelyn Samtani Ruben Shonik Laini Silverstein Shannon Stalzer Liliana Stella Vivian Varkaris Katerina Varkaris Abigail Wong Bonnie Zhang

